Love this quilt too!!

     I love all New York  Beauty quilts!  Someday I am going to have to take a class – hint, hint Connie!  The colors are so yummy.  Quilts can be yummy, right?  My dear friend Jonelle has made a few New York Beauties and I am just in love with them.   This quilt in the photo was also from the quilt show in Oakes. PA.

     This past week I promised myself that I would finish a sample for Quilter’s Eden…no suprise to the Eden girls it is not finished.  I only have two more rows of blocks and then I can add the borders.  It is going to be such a pretty quilt.  I have no idea why it has taken me over 6 months to finish it.  I wonder what quilt they will send to have me sew next???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love this quilt too!!

  1. Ellen says:

    So I know it is 6 years later but…can you tell me who did this quilt??????? It is screaming my name. It’s all not organized, not square, one flows into another…. iT’S ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looking for some more detail as I will HAVE to make a version….. Thanks for your help!!!
    Ellen

    • Hi Ellen,
      This picture was taken at a quilt show in Oakes, PA – Mary didn’t know the quilter or the pattern. It is a beautiful one, isn’t it? You’re best bet may be to sift through Google Images results for New York Beauty and see if you can find it or a similar pattern to adapt. Best of luck! It would make a great 2016 project!

  2. Judith says:

    If you make it. I will buy it. Or you will give it to me. Or I will buy it for you! I love these quilts. They look like like watercolors. All flowing.

Leave a Reply

