So many quilt shows

     So many quilts, so many quilt shows!  I think I remember where I was when I saw this AMAZING quilt, early October in Oaks, PA.  I need to take notes on my camera – maybe someone will invent a way to do that.  This quilt was so delicate, the basket is incredible alone.  I can not imagine the time and patience this quilt took to make.  It is so beautiful – my new favorite quilt.  Some one need to win a “Lifetime Achivement Award” for this quilt.  I have a “Lifetime quilt” that I need to get back to work on.  It was called “Out of the Darkness” by Pam Bono.  I love that quilt!  I only have four blocks finished.  I have not worked on it in five years.  Connie, I will get it done so you can quilt it.

This entry was posted in classes, fabric, quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

