Summer fun!

102_1213

I have been away from my blog for such a long time.  Who knows what happened?  I know that I am back and ready to work and blog again.  Let me get you up to date since Mother’s Day 2009.  Yes, Mother’s Day.

In the beginning of June I went to a quilt show at the Dulles Convention Center and ran into a wonderful friend – Bruce from Sew Batik!  I knew his fabric and then I saw my dear friend.  Where was Diane?  At another quilt show in another state.  Well, after a great talk and lots of hugging and laughing I now have a new job!!!  I am so excited to tell you that I will not only have my beautiful quilt store in Minnesota and I will be vending for Sew Batik who happens to be my other favorite quilt store!  My first vending opportunity will be in Pennsylvania the 15th of September.  I am so excited for this new adventure and opportunity.

During July the boys and I drove, yes, drove to ND/MN to spend six weeks of our summer.  We had a great time.  Brian was able to run around with all of his Grand Forks friends while Matt was able to spend time with his Minot cousins and Grandmother.  They both had the summer of their lives.  I was able to stay with my dear friend Marilynn and even go to work once in a while.  Lizzy who works at Quilter’s Eden got married to a wonderful young man – Darin.  They had the most beautiful wedding with Liz being a very beautiful bride.  I was even lucky enough to have a very dear friend Sondy come all the way to the store from Iowa.  I have not seen Sondy for 11 years.  We laughed and had a great time together.

In August I was invited to attend my brother-in-laws 50th birthday in CA.  I was so happy to see some of my niece and nephews, sisters and my mother.  We had a great time.  I wish all of my boys would have come with me.  Jeff was busy working and the little ones were having so much fun in ND that they could not leave.  After 8 days I went back to MN and back to work.  I do not think my job is really work – you should see me wander around and talk with people.  I am sure it is not work at all.

We are all finally home – together!  We each had a wonderful and very short summer.  It was such a long drive, I would do it again in a second to be able to see all of the wonderful friends that we have in the ND/MN area.

This entry was posted in fabric, family, Minnesota, quilt, sisters, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer fun!

  1. Katie Trott says:

    Sounds like a great summer 🙂 Congratulations on your new job! I can’t believe that you will be starting so soon. Is it going to be close to where you live?

Leave a Reply

