Belated Mother’s Day

100_1153

     Jeff’s mother Helen was visiting us for two weeks from Minot, ND.  We had a wonderful time going out for Mother’s Day Brunch at Ft. Belvior, VA.  The boys looked so handsome! I had to have a photo of them with their Grandmother. 

     We have had three weeks of company and that means that I have not sewn in three weeks!  I have gone up to my sewing room and thumbed through the wonderful stacks of fabrics, but felt it would be rude to get too busy working on any projects.  I am staying home this weekend while Brian is off  in Philadelphia for a regatta.  Jeff is off saving the world and Matt and I were going to go to Quilt Market in Pittsburgh.  Brian comes home too early for us to be able to get much buying done.  I need to get some sewing finished soon – Quilter’s Eden is vending at the Quilting on the Red Quilt Show.  I am not going to be able to attend the Quilt Show either (very sad for me!).  A huge downside of having to move is not being able to go to work at my quilt store everyday. 

     I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!  We did!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Belated Mother’s Day

  1. Judith says:

    I saw your quilting pictures from the conference. They look great! It’s amazing how they are all so different, so beautiful. Did quilting originate in the US or is from Europe or somewhere?

  2. Judith says:

    Hey you! Happy Mother’s Day, Baby. Handsome boys, and mother-in-law. Love how the stripes on the boys’ shirts connect. Have you been sewing since? What are you doing? You should do a only grey and white quilt for our third floor. Now, it’s a play room/game room. Not just a basement. It’s a walkdown. Yeah, that’s it.
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

