I love this quilt!

 100_1058

      I had purchased this Kaffe Fasset fabric (the border fabric) in Arizona when I was visiting my sister Judith.  I fell in love with the fabric – not hard to do when it is Kaffe’s.  I just held on to it knowing a quilt would come and I would use it.  Well…last year I took the French Roses class from my very dear friend Jonelle.   I LOVE this quilt!   It makes me so HAPPY!  It is a bit on the bright side, but do you not LOVE those cabbages!  I was going to make one for each of my sisters (I have two sisters and 100 flowers finished).  Judith said “No, thank you.”  Maybe Katie will need to have one of these beauties.  I had also thought about making it king size for my bed.  Then I thought about my poor husband living with all these flowers – it may keep him awake.  Our bedroom is all a wonderful soothing beige and cream.   Then I wondered if I could even wash a king size quilt that has all those layers of roses in my washing machine.  I was not willing to take the chance on Jeff or washing the quilt.  So, I now have a full size French Roses quilt that I LOVE!   I just can’t wait to go back to Quilter’s Eden and quilt it with roses I think.

This entry was posted in classes, fabric, longarm, quilt, sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love this quilt!

  1. katiejean says:

    I love it too! I recognized the cabbage fabric right away 🙂

  2. mstinytoesinca says:

    It’s a beautiful quilt. Its a nice “pick me up” quilt for someone who is ill or infirm. I like the 30ish feel to it too. Great job!

Leave a Reply

