Another Regatta Photo

polar-bear-10

     On Sunday the day after the Polar Bear Regatta I was so tired.  All of the walking in the fresh air had exhausted me.  I tried to add a binding to a quilt and I could not remember how to miter the binding together.  Finally today my brain has remembered this small, but very important task.   It was like I had never done a binding before, I could not stop laughing.  A few years ago I had the same problem with the longarm at Quilter’s Eden.  I walked up to it to put on a quilt and I was half way finished and I could not remember the next step.  It was hysterical.  Hopefully when I really lose my memory I will find it just as funny!

     Brian and his friends (team-mates) are training for the next Regatta here at the Occoquan this Saturday.  My mom was with us for two months this winter and loves Occoquan, I think she likes to say it too.  She asks me “What was the name of that town?”  “Okkawwa?”  So funny!  Maybe she is losing her memory too????

This entry was posted in longarm, quilt, Statler. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Regatta Photo

  1. Brian is on the far right.

  2. katiejean says:

    Which one is Brian? Such a great photo of them!

Leave a Reply

