Another quickie

100_1042

     The girls at Quilter’s Eden are getting tired of my favorite gift quilt, I still love the ease of it.  This one will be on it’s way very soon to my sister in MA.  Hopefully my sister in CA will not be too jealous, but she too is getting a little giftie from me later this week.

     I was able to spend 11 fun filled days in MN at Quilter’s Eden.  Sounds crazy that a mini-vacation to Northern Minnesota in March would be fun, but you do not know Minnesota and North Dakota.  I had a BALL!!!  Quilter’s Eden was beautiful, the girls were wonderful and the customers were a joy for me to see.  So many customers have become life long friends and I miss them so much.  Thank you all so very much for a great time.  We were able to have three fabric vendors come and visit us too.  What fun that was!  WHOO!!  We are getting such beautiful fabric in all the time.  I was able to bring home five kits to sew.  I am so happy to be able to help when I am so far away.

     A very special thank you to Rick and Marilynn for letting me be a “house-mate” while I was visiting.  We had some very late nights.  Poor Marilynn – we worked several nights until 10pm and two nights until midnight.  I just could not get enough of the beautiful fabric and seeing all of my dear friends.  Thanks to everyone who made my visit feel like a trip to Disneyland!

     Since I have gotten home I have been glued to the Weather Station watching the flooding along the Red River Valley in North Dakota and Minnesota.  I wish I was there to help this amazing group of people.  So far Grand Forks and East Grand Forks are looking good – the invisible flood wall was looking good on Monday afternoon.   I am thinking positive thoughts for all of our neighbors in both states.  Please let me know how you are all doing.

This entry was posted in fabric, Minnesota, quilt, sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another quickie

  1. Judith says:

    What? What??

    Another quilt? It’s so great!! I can’t wait!!

    Now, don’t ask me about a favorite quilt. I love all of them. I think I’m going to have one for every room now. But I also want to do something sometime where they’re all stacked together. I love how a stack of them is like a great piece of art.

    Love you! Love your talent!!

Leave a Reply

