Amaryllis

100_1055     A few weeks ago I planted this bulb and have left it in the living room to grow.  My mother and I bought it when she was here this winter.  Today I needed a pick me up so I brought it into the kitchen to sit on the kitchen table.   I love amaryllis, I do not think this one has a smell to it.  My mom had some beautiful ones up at the ranch where she grew up.  They were my favorites.  They had a wonderful sweet smell.  My dad would pick bundles of the to bring me for my birthday.  What a wonderful gift.  Today my Red Lion amaryllis has been a wonderful gift too.

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amaryllis

  1. katiejean says:

    Hey, Happy Birthday! I’ll have to send some of those bulbs home with you next time you come to visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

