Sophie, Facebook and other books

100_1031     It is Sophie girl!  What a sweet puppy.  Sophie is a Shetland Sheepdog who is 4 years old.  She looks silly with her ears down listening to me aking her to laydown.    Sophie is my constant quilting and home companion.  All day long she follows me around looking for a spot on my lap.  Lately I have been busy on Facebook when I am not sewing (poor Sophie).  Facebook has been so much fun and I have been able to contact friends that I have not talked with in a while.  I have been trying to get my sisters intrested in joining.  They are both so busy with the books that they are involved in.  My sister Katie was just published in a book called:  Dozens of Ways to Repurpose a Pillowcase.  Can you believe it – I am so excited.  My sister Judith is having one of her short stories published this fall in a book too.   I am so proud of both of them.  So, Sophie and I sit and play with fabric all day and write to friends on Facebook.   What a life for three little girls from California.  Daddy would be proud.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sophie, Facebook and other books

  1. Karen "Kip" Kelly says:

    What a Beautiful Lady your Sophie is! I grew up in Duluth, Minnesota but have been living in Phoenix, AZ for about 31 years now. You know what? Duluth still feels like it should be my home! I have friends there that also have a “Sophie Dog”. Her name is Sisu and she, too, is gorgeous. I’ll be up there in June for the Minnesota Quilters Show and Conference. I’ll have to look around and see if there’s a booth there from Quilters Eden. I’ll also be making plans to be there in October, 2010 for Quilting On The Waterfront. I’ll be checking your website to see how it grows. Good Luck to you.

  2. Judith says:

    Wow! That was so great. It’s crazy how much we can miss someone even after so much times has passed. But you’re right. He would be proud, and he would let everyone know it.
    But I’m proud of YOU. My sister who took the plunge and bought a business on her own, is doing something she loves, inspiring others to love it, too.
    So, I get to brag about you, my big sister.

  3. katiejean says:

    Hey girl from Cali, do you want me to cry!

    i love you

  4. Ann A says:

    Whar a beauty she is!! and how nice for you to have her, I don’t know what I would do without my Molly cat she takes such good care of me!!
    looking forward to seeing you in March
    Ann

Leave a Reply

