New flannels

100_1026

     This morning I received the cutest flannel fabric from Quilter’s Eden.  I have been wanting to make a baby sample for the store and this fabric is just perfect!  I can’t wait to get started on this little quilt.    I spoke with Marilynn on Sunday and asked her to pick something out for me to use and I love what she has chosen. 

     Yesterday I called Quilter’s Eden and asked for another quilting project.   Ann and Liz will be picking out the next quilt  for me to do.  Since I can see so much better I am going crazy wanting to sew all the time.  I had planned on taking my sewing machine in this month to have its once a year cleaning, but I am going to have to wait until next month.  There is just nothing better than a day spent sewing with beautiful fabrics.  No, strike that…day spent sewing, beautiful fabrics, wonderful friends and great food – that would be better.  Oh!  and my two sisters too!  That would be a dream.

This entry was posted in fabric, Minnesota, quilt, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New flannels

  1. katiejean says:

    ok, ok, I’m coming over, just twist my arm why don’t you!

Leave a Reply

