ME Crazy Nine-patch Quilt

dscn0723

     I started this quilt before my surgery in December.  I used the ME layer cakes and some extra fabric for the borders and sashings.  It was so fun and so easy – I love the crazy nine-patch look – no matching seams there.    The photo does not do the quilt justice – I even noticed when I was cutting the borders that the green paisley had teapots in it!  Love that ME fabric. 

     I am also working on two other smaller ME quilts using Charm Squares and some leftover fabric from the crazy nine-patch.  They are going to be so cute!  Hoepfully they will be finished by the time I am ready to visit that beautiful quilt store in East Grand Forks, MN – Quilter’s Eden.  I love that store!  The girls that work there are so nice and friendly, the teachers are amazing and the fabric is beautiful.  I am only able to spend ten days in ND/MN, but it will be worth it.

Happy Quilting!

This entry was posted in fabric, Minnesota, quilt, sewing, shopping, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

