12 trees for Christmas

dscn0721     On Tuesday morning I went to pick up my older son at a friends house.  I was lucky enough to be invited in to one of  the most wonderful homes I have seen in years.  This home was still decorated for Christmas.  It was like being in a wonderful Christmas store and Mary Englebreit’s house all rolled up into one.  Carla had 12 Christmas trees up!  It was a feast for my eyes.  Everywhere I turned another beautiful room.  She is working on three more trees in the basement for next year!  I wish I had taken my camera.

     My boys make houses every year and I love them  to watch them decorate and have a fun afternoon.  It may not be Mary Englebreit, but it is one of our fun traditions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 trees for Christmas

  1. katiejean says:

    Cute! Do not leave home again without your camera 🙂

Leave a Reply

