My new treasure

dscn0703     This is another gem I purchased at the Antique Show.  I have always loved these thread cases.  I finally found one that was affordable (ha, ha) and in really good condition.  I am not sure where I am going to put it in my sewing roon.  Right now it is in the family room where everyone can admire it and fall in love with it like I have. 

     I was even able to find a piece of Polish Pottery that I did not already own at the Antique Show.  What a fun day – I was able to spend  a great day with my mom doing what we love – looking at antiques.

This entry was posted in family, sewing, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new treasure

  1. kat says:

    I saw one of these at a bed and breakfast in Shipshewana, IN. It was not for sale. I would pay too much for it too !

Leave a Reply

